In this article


Overview

Before you start

Configuring User Settings in VIDIZMO

User Thumbnail Profile

Email Confirmation URL Expiration Time

Number of Failed Attempts

Number of Minutes to Lock User for Login

Read Next


Overview

In order to complement organizational use of VIDIZMO complying with their branding, data confidentiality and user management policies, we offer highly configurable user settings throughout the application that help enterprises maintain user profile settings, set expiration for application-wide URLs sent via emails, and control how should the authentication process behave in case of a failed login attempt.


VIDIZMO allows you to configure User settings using Application Configuration keys via Control Panel in your Portal. Here is how you can do this:


Before you start

To understand steps before you go further, see: How to Update Application Configuration Keys in VIDIZMO.


Configuring User Settings in VIDIZMO

You can configure the following in User Settings section of Application Configuration:


User Thumbnail Profile

Here, you may define multiple sizes of the user's pictures that will be stored by VIDIZMO application to display at various places. Typically, 3 pictures are created of customizable dimensions (width and height) and application automatically chooses appropriate size depending on where the picture is being displayed. To learn more about it, see: How to Add User Profile Picture.


Email Confirmation URL Expiration Time

You can also set the default time in minutes after which various links sent in the email will stop functioning. These links include the link sent to a user to change password when they request it via forgot password, or when user is sent a link to complete their registration on the portal for the purpose of email verification, etc. The default time is set to be 1440 minutes. To learn more about it, see: Understanding Email & SMTP.


Number of Failed Attempts

Additionally, here you can set the maximum number of attempts a user can make to successfully log in to their portal. If the user still fails to log in after the number of failed login attempts specified here, the user account will be locked down.  


Number of Minutes to Lock User for Login

Following the number of failed attempts allowed, you can also set the time in minutes for which a user account will remain locked down once user has exhausted its attempts to log in. After the specified time, the user will be allowed to log in again. To learn more about it, see: How to Set Login Timeout.


Read Next