The capability to make Users inactive within the Portal.

Filter Users: This can be performed on the basis of Roles, Enabled/Disabled User, display limit and Federated/Non-Federated Users. Moreover, VIDIZMO allows filtering with respect to additional characteristics i.e Custom Attributes too.


To learn about Disable User, see Understanding Users & Groups.


Follow the instructions below to disable single or multiple users. 

  • Steps to disable a single user account.
  • Steps to disable users accounts in bulk.


Steps

Only Administrators and Managers can Disable User from Users & Groups. 


Disable a Single User


1. From the Portal's Homepage:

i. Click on the navigation menu on the top left of your screen.

ii. Expand the Admin tab.

iii Click on Users & Groups and you'll be directed to the Users & Group page.




2. From Groups section on the left-hand side of the screen:

i. Click on the Filter icon.

ii. Enter a group name or part of the group name to Search.

iii. Select a portal from the drop-down or filter using the All Portals option.

iv. Group in which a user needs to enable/disable will appear. In case you selected All Users.





v. Form Members section on the right-hand side of the screen. Enter a username or part of the domain to search.

vi. Select a user using the checkbox.

vii. Click on the Action drop-down button.

viii. Select Disable to proceed.  



A notification will be displayed briefly stating: Selected user disabled successfully.


Disable Users Account in Bulk 


1. From the Portal's Homepage:

i. Click on the navigation menu on the top left of your screen.

ii. Expand the Admin tab.

iii Click on Users & Groups and you'll be directed to the Users & Group page.




2. From Groups section on the left-hand side of the screen:

i. Click on the Filter icon.

ii. Enter a group name or part of the group name to Search.

iii. Select a portal from the drop-down or filter using the All Portals option.

iv. Group in which a user needs to enable/disable will appear. In case you selected All Users.





3. Form Members section on the right-hand side of the screen

i. Enter a username or part of the domain to search.

ii. You can individually select each user or collectively select the entire group using the checkbox at the top.

iii. Click on the Action drop-down button.




iv. Select Disable to proceed.  


A notification will be displayed briefly stating: Selected users have been disabled successfully.


Roles And Permissions

  • Only Administrators and Managers can Disable User from Users & Groups.