Set up as the number of days, this is the content retention period after the content is submitted for deletion. Although deleted from the Portal, users can seek help from VIDIZMO Support to recover the deleted content within the time specified here. After the expiry of this period, the content is deleted permanently.


Steps to Set Retention Period 

1. From the Portal's Homepage, login using Administrator or Manager credentials.

i. Click on the menu icon on the top left-hand corner of the screen to bring up the left navigation pane.

ii. Then click on the down arrow to expand the Admin section.

iii Select Settings to open the Portal Settings navigation panel.





2. From the Portal Settings navigation pane:

i. Click on the Library to expand the list of operations that can be performed.

ii. Select Retention Period where you can provide details about your Portal.

iii. Set the number of days. 

iv. Click on the Update button to Proceed. 




A window will appear notifying that Portal Information updated Successfully.


Roles and Permissions

Managers and Administrators can define the Portal's retention period from Portal Settings.