VIDIZMO Managers and Administrators can pre-define publishing rules for content. These rules are primarily the behavioral settings for content uploaded on VIDIZMO. These set of rules are applied to new as well as published media types. Manager+ roles can set default publishing rules such as if they wish to allow access to the content from Portal Library and/or Homepage, enable content commerce, and embedding or downloading of content.  


The default publishing rules also include View Settings which allows the Administrators to show a particular selection of published and custom attributes sorted in order. VIDIZMO has certain pre-define publishing rules for all media type, however, you can also set the publishing rules for each media type.


When a user uploads any media type, the default content provider will be selected by the media format. Once, the upload is complete; the blank media file will publish and then be submitted for transcoding. The renditions obtained after transcoding will be stored in the database and storage of content provider and the media will be republished to reflect this change. 



Steps

1. From the Portal's Homepage

i. Click on the menu icon on the top left-hand corner of the screen to bring up the left navigation pane.

ii. Then click on the down arrow to expand the Admin section.

iii Select the Settings to open the Portal Settings navigation pane.




2. From the Portal Settings:

i. Click on Library to expand the list of operations that can be performed.

ii. Select Default Publish Settings for available media types on your Account.

iii. Click on the Edit icon for each media type to set up the publishing rules.




3. A popup window will appear to change the default publishing settings for the selected media type.

i. Select your default attributes checkboxes.

ii. You can select the Apply these setting on already published media checkbox to apply these settings on already published media files in the Account/Portal.

iii. Click on the Save and Close button to save your settings.


Note: In case users do not select Apply these setting on already published media checkbox, then the changes will only be applied to the new content uploaded of the media type in the Account/Portal.



A notification will be displayed stating: Portal details have been updated successfully.



Roles and Permissions

Managers and Administrators can define default publishing settings for the media in Portal Settings.