The Administrators of an Account can delete the Portal they have created. A Portal can be deleted from the All Portals page provided that the permission is enabled. All data within a Portal is physically deleted and cannot be recovered. Moreover, the last Account cannot be deleted from the Account.
Here is how you can delete a Portal:
1. Form the Account Homepage:
i. Expand the left Navigation using the overflow menu on the top left-hand corner of the screen
ii. Click on the Portals tab to expand the list of Portals
iii. Then select the All Portals tab.
2. The All Portals screen lists all the Portals that you have created under this Account. Click on the Delete Icon to proceed.
Note: Make sure that you are a part of that Portal.
3. A popup window will appear. Click on the Delete button to confirm your selection.
4. Another popup window will appear:
i. Type in the name of the Portal Consumer to confirm.
ii. Click on the Delete button to proceed.
Note: Once Deleted, Portal or its data, including content, cannot be recovered. This process may take a few seconds to several minutes. You can close the browser, anytime after clicking the Delete button.
The deletion will begin. The process may take a few seconds to several minutes. A message will appear stating: Portal is successfully deleted.