VIDIZMO has created groups for its users to manage permissions, settings, and assignments for bulk users. Administrators can create, edit or delete groups as per their need. All individual users as part of a group can be managed, controlled and assigned content with ease. This means, by creating groups, the Administrator does not need to set settings for each user individually; rather they can collectively implement those settings on the group as a whole. In other words, the settings applied to a group will also apply to each and every member of that group, saving time and administrative hassle on behalf of the Administrator or Manager.


To learn about Users & Groups, see Understanding Users & Groups.


Steps

Only Administrators and Managers and can add, edit, delete a Group.

Create a Group


1. From the Portal's Homepage:

i. Click on the navigation menu on the top left of your screen.

ii. Expand the Admin tab.

iii Click on Users & Groups and you'll be directed to the Users & Group page.




2. On the Users & Groups screen

i. click on the Create Group button.




3. Add Group popup will be displayed:

i. Enter the Group Name.

ii. Enter the Group Description to explain its purpose or objective.

iii. Enter the Group Email.

iv. Click on the Save Changes button to proceed.



A notification will be displayed briefly stating: Group has been created successfully.


Edit a Group


1. On the left-hand side Groups section:

i. Click on the Filter icon.

ii. Enter a group name or part of the name to Search. 

iii. Select a Portal using the Portals drop down. 

iv. The searched result will be shown under the Group Name, click on the overflow menu. 

v. Select Edit Group.




2. Edit Group popup will be displayed, you can edit the Name, Email, and Description:

i. Edit Group Name.

ii. Edit Group Description,

iii. Edit Group Email,

iv. Click on the Save Changes button to proceed.



A notification will be displayed briefly stating: Changes to Group has been saved successfully.


Delete a Group


1. On the left-hand side Groups section:

i. Enter a group name or part of the name to Search. 

ii. Select All Portal using the Portals drop down. 

iii. The searched result will be shown under the Group Name, click on the overflow menu. 

iv. Select Delete Group.




2. A confirmation message will appear. Click on the Delete button to confirm the deletion. 





Roles and Permissions

  • Managers and Administrators can add, edit, delete a Group.