VIDIZMO allows you to delete users in your Portal. Deleted users will not remain in any group that they were part of before.


To learn about Users & Groups, see Understanding Users & Groups.


You can either delete a single user or can also perform bulk deletion of users. Thus, this article contains two sections:
  • Steps to Delete a Single User
  • Steps to Delete Users in Bulk  


Steps

Only Administrators and Managers can delete a user from Users & Groups.


Delete a Single User 


1. From the Portal's Homepage:

i. Click on the navigation menu on the top left of your screen.

ii. Expand the Admin tab.

iii Click on Users & Groups and you'll be directed to the Users & Group page.




2. On the Users & Groups screen:

i. Search the user by adding their name in the search field. 

ii. From the search results, select the user you want to delete by selecting the checkbox against their name.

iii. Click on the overflow menu. 

iv  Select Delete User to remove the selected user.




3. A confirmation message will appear. Click on the Delete button to confirm the deletion. 



A notification will be displayed briefly stating: Selected users have been updated successfully.


Delete Users In Bulk


1. From the Portal's Homepage:

i. Click on the navigation menu on the top left of your screen.

ii. Expand the Admin tab.

iii Click on Users & Groups and you'll be directed to the Users & Group page.




2. On the Users & Groups screen:

i. Select all the users you want to delete. You can select each user individually by selecting the checkbox against their name or collectively select the entire group by selecting the topmost checkbox. 

ii. Click on the Action drop-down menu.

iii. Click on the Delete button.




3. A confirmation message will appear. Click on the Delete button to confirm the deletion. 




A notification will be displayed briefly stating: Selected users have been updated successfully.


Roles And Permissions

  • Only Administrators and Managers can delete a user from Users & Groups.